Select your language

Technical requirements for the video recording

  1. Both rounds must be recorded in their entirety – one complete recording without any cuts

or editing. Every round must be recorded as a one video without cuts between pieces

  1. Send every round as a one video file
  2. Microphones should be positioned at a distance allowing to obtain a good sound


  1. The video should be filmed from a fixed camera angle; musician´s hands and face

must be entirely visible all the time

  1. It is recommended to ensure a good sound quality of the recording, to provide the

jury with the best possible conditions for judging

  1. The video will be published on our Facebook or Youtube, so it would be nice if you are dressed like for a real competition :-)
  2. Upload your recording to a cloud server for, (not YouTube) and

include the link to the video recording in the email send to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Always set the access to the video as public. At the email write your name, name of your pianist and repertoire for both rounds.

Video recording must be sent by 24.10.2020 incl. (By sending video recording you agree to its publication)


Technical requirements 

  1. Video quality – 720p or 1080i or 1080p
  2. Audio quality – PCM, flac, mp3 min. 256kbps or aac min. 128kbps
  3. Microphone of adequate quality (no bulit-in microphones in mobile devices)
  4. File format – mp4, mov, avi, mpg or mkv



First round – stays as published

Second round:


One of the following Sonata you already chose – you will record only one movement

  1. Clarke – Sonata – 1st movement
  2. Brahms – Sonata No. 1 and 2 – 1st movement
  3. Vieuxtemps – Sonata – 1st movement
  4. Schubert – Sonata – 1st movement
  5. Martinů – Sonata – 1st movement
  6. Hindemith – Sonata Op. 11/4 – 3rd movement
  7. Kalabis – Sonata – the whole piece


Oskar Nedbal – Romantic piece Op. 18






Portál hlavního města PrahyMěstská část Praha 1Státní fond kultury ČRMinisterstvo kulturyPražská konzervatořNadace Život umělceKlasika PlusAsociace hudebních umělců a vědcůViktor Kalabis & Zuzana Ruzickova FoundationNadace Český hudební fondNadace Bohuslava MartinůLuboš Odlas - výroba smyčcůSpolečnost Antonína DvořákaMonastery GardenČeské hudební nástrojeGewa Strings - A division of GEWA MusicPirastro - Strings Handmade in Germany since 1798Nadační fond Antonína Dvořáka pro mladé interprety!integramSpolečnost koncertních umělcůClassic Praha